Index to HMS School Board:

PTO President Letter

Related Pages:

Online Parent Guide

Dharma Corner



School Board


Hongwanji Mission School Board

Welcome to the Year of the Horse

On behalf of the HMS Board of Directors, I wish all of you shinnen akemashite omedetou gozaimasu! Welcome to the Year of the Horse.

I hope you all had an enjoyable holiday season and a great New Year celebration. Wishing all of you a happy and successful 2014!

We enter the new year with many things to be thankful for. Our preschool shade cover project is complete. Our green space project is well underway. Most of all, our administration, faculty, student body, and our extended family of parents, relatives, and friends enjoy close and open relationships. Let us live our lives in gratitude for our good fortune.

Best wishes to students, parents, faculty, and staff for a happy and successful school year.

In Gassho,
Wayne Y. Yoshioka
HMS School Board Chair

HMS School Board

Wayne Yoshioka

Jackie Furuta

Ken Kadomoto

John Toguchi

David Miyamoto

Alan Tomita

Rev Bert Sumikawa

Jerry Tamamoto

Dr. Shigeaki Fujitani

Francis Suganuma

Jason Ito

Mike Inouye

David Randall

Teddi Yagi

Hongwanji Mission School Logo
  Copyright © 2011 Hongwanji Mission School, All rights reserved.